BOARD OF DIRECTORS PUBLIC AGENDA

Tuesday, March 25, 2025

4:00-4:10pm board photo

4:10pm - 6:00pm board meeting

6:00pm - 6:30pm executive session (board only) Woodland Park Zoo, CWC Board Room

2025 **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

OFFICERS

Irwin Goverman, Chair Mike Ronan, Vice Chair & Treasurer Katie Matison, Secretary Anders Brown, Immediate Past Chair



DIRECTORS

Linda Allen Vikram Baskaran

Christi Beckley Andy Bench

Dori Borjesson

Stacey Campbell

Kristi Dansereau

Adjua Dupree

Jeni Elam

Rosemarie Havranek

Marlon Herrera

Cathy Herzig

Jonathan Kil

Jeanne Kohl-Welles

Jackie Kopson

Jeff Leppo

Lian Neeman Clare Pedersen

Larry Phillips

Robert Plotnick

Nate Porter

Dave Raney

Andrea Russell

Sandy Stelling

Effie Toshav

Justin Umagat Jill Walker

Layne Washington

Alison Winfield

Joe Woods

Ex-officio Jorge Barón AP Diaz Alejandro Grajal Joy Hollingsworth

BOARD PHOTO	Board Members	4:00-4:10pm
CALL TO ORDER	Irwin Goverman	4:10pm
WELCOME & LAND ACKNOWLEDGEMENT	Irwin Goverman	4:10-4:15pm
PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD Irwin Governan 4:15-4:25pl odland Park Zoo Board is a large body and space in our board room is limited. In order that we may ensure we are able nodate space and any special needs, all individuals intending to attend a board meeting, whether to present public		o present public

The Woo accommo comment or not, must contact the Board Coordinator (Sara Basque - sara.basque@zoo.org) minimum of 24 hours prior to the meeting. photogr

BREAK/TRANSITION		4:25-4:28pn
 CONSENT AGENDA Board of Directors Meeting Minutes 28JAN25 Committee Reports: Business & Finance Committee Development Steering Committee Executive Committee 	Irwin Goverman	4:28-4:30pn
BOARD ROLE	Irwin Goverman	4:30-4:40pn
MISSION MOMENT Building Trust Through Transparency	Irwin Goverman Kerrie Littlejohn & Farrah Paul	4:40-4:50pn
DEAI MOMENT DEAI Action Plan & Career & Life Coaching	Irwin Goverman Kristy Hulverson & Reita Johnson	4:50-5:05pn
DISCUSSION / ACTION ITEMS • Governance Committee	Irwin Goverman Andy Bench	5:05-5:10pn
DISCUSSION / INFORMATIONAL ITEMS Committee Reports: Business & Finance Committee Development Steering Committee	Irwin Goverman Mike Ronan Rosemarie Havranek & Anders Brown	5:10-5:30pn
PRESIDENT'S REPORT	Alejandro Grajal	5:30-6:00pn
ADJOURNMENT	Irwin Goverman	6:00pm

Executive Session (closed to all guests and staff)

6:00-6:30pm